Coach2 Logo
Questions, Help and More
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Privacy Policy             Imprint

1 vs. 1 Mastery

German Training Concepts

  • Coaching Points for Attacker and Defender in Various Situations

  • 1 vs 1 Fitness Training

  • Drills for Tactical 1 vs. 1

  • Complex 1 vs. 1 Drills

  • 1 vs. 1 Competitions

Author: Steven Turek

Edited by: Peter Schreiner

Layout: Oliver Schreiner

Publisher: Institut für Jugendfußball

Pages: 48

Pictures: 36

Prologue by Steven Turek

 

Dear Coaching-Colleagues,

 

in the development of technical and tactical skills, we should repeatedly ask ourselves the question: ‘Are the players able to convert the newly learned skills also in real competition?’. How often do we notice players accessing their full potential in training but simultaneously not being able to recall their skills in real competition? Most often, we coaches search the mistake in defensive and offensive individual-tactical error patterns within the players themselves. But is really the player to blame? Maybe, the player recalls the exact same skills just learned in training. Maybe, the training content was too far away from authentic circumstances in an 11 vs 11? How often did we train a frontal 1 vs 1, but neglected situations with the back towards the goal? With which distances do we actually train 1 vs 1 situations in training and how do these duels occur in competition?

In this practical training concept, I will systematically breakdown essentials of 1 vs 1 duels. Therefore, I will focus in the beginning on the distance and will present suggestions on why group- and team tactical elements are important for a successful 1 vs 1. In the following, I will give detailed coaching tips on different 1 vs 1 situations. Prior the practical part of this eBook with more than 30 pages of different exercises, coaching tips and variations, I will focus on the principles of coaching 1 vs 1 situations and provide impulses on how to use these to specifically train conditional factors.

With the publication of this eBook, I hope to contribute an important piece to one of the most important topics in modern soccer and wish all coaches pleasure reading and trying out in your own training routine!

Enjoy reading, Steven Turek

Develop 1 vs. 1

1 vs 1 as Fitness Training

 

The success of the trained exercises highly depends on the manner how the coach manages and coaches the exercise! Thus, he is able to head to and coach specific thematic priorities by introducing provocation rules, define lines or vary size and form of the field (and much more). However, this does not only hold true for tactical or technical priorities, but also for the conditional priority. In order to specifically focus on conditional priorities in exercising 1 vs 1 situations, the coach has two different control elements to make use of: The play time (loading duration) and the size of the field. Especially in 1 vs 1 exercises, which nature is mostly defined of a competitive character (contrary to tactical thematic priorities, which must be performed in a regenerated state neatly imitated by real competition) can these control elements be of high value.

 

Tip: Especially the 1 vs 1 exercises in the last part ‘1 vs 1 - Competitions’ are perfectly suitable to also specifically train conditional aspects!

Play time: The shorter the play time is defined, the more are the players able to put maximal explosiveness into all actions and the training. The longer a play time is set, the more are the players struggling and fighting against exhaustion in every action. Thereby, not only conditional factors are trained but also mental power and the formation of will! When planning the play time, not only the loading duration is of high importance, but also the regeneration time. As a rough guide it can be said that if a player is not out of breath (anymore), he is (almost) fully regenerated. Thus, the coach is able to specifically control when his player undergoes the next load.

Field Size: The more narrow and smaller a field is (especially in the 1 vs 1!) set up, the more players are engaged in direct physical contacts (‘In-Fight’). The reason for this is that the defined space does not allow avoiding physical contact or running away. The wider and greater a field is set up, the more sprint duels will occur and players need to travel greater distances. Therefore, coaches are enabled to create fields for player in order to specifically create in-fight-situations and train sprints respectively running skills!

"If you are not obsessed with what you do - we don't speak the same language" - Kobe Bryant

6 vs 6 with an 1 vs 1 On The Wing

 

Organization: In one half of the pitch, a 6 vs 6 plus respectively 2 outside players is played. The outside players of the ball possessing team and the respective opponent’s position diagonally at the cones of the outside zone. If an outside player is passed to, a 1 vs 1 situation emerges. If the player accomplishes the break through into the crossing-zone, he plays without any pressure a cross. If the player solves the 1 vs 1 into the direction of the center (crossing the red line), he is allowed to finish on the goal without any pressure too. Goals are also allowed without a pass to the outside. Goals following a successful 1 vs 1 over the outsides count threefold.

Coaching: The outside player shall create an advantage with the first touch of the ball and carry the ball into the center or along the sideline.

Variation: If an outside player dribbles into the center, a 7 vs 6 is played - a play in numerical advantage instead of a free finish!

6_gegen_6_mit_Flügelzonen.jpg
Preparatory Exercise - Indicating 1 vs 1 Situations

 

Organization: The central players simultaneously dribble towards the respective dummies. With this dribbling, the outer players release (1) and receive the ball after a feint (1) and the pass (2). With the ball, they themselves dribble towards the dummy, play it off (3) and pass the ball into the depth (4). The outer players follow their pass, while the players, who start into their action, change to the respective other side (3).

Coaching: Pay attention to the right distance towards the dummy when performing the feint. Furthermore, the players on the outer positions shall consciously use their first touch heading towards the dummy!

1 vs 1 easy drill
1 vs 1 - Line-Challenge

Organization: In a deep field with respectively 2 mini-goals are 3 lines with dots marked. The attacker starts from the baseline, the defender is assigned one line with dots (in the example the second line with dots). An instruction is given by the coach and the 1 vs 1 situation starts. The attacker collects points by crossing the lines and by scoring a goal (= 3 extra points). If the opponent gains possession of the ball, the situation is over. Which team collects the most points?

Coaching: The defender must keep away his opponent from his own goals as wide as possible and try to create pressure as soon as possible.

Variation: After a gain of the ball, also the defender is allowed to collect points (according to the lines + 3 points for a goal).

Line Challange

Logo transparent.png
Fragen, Hilfe und Kontakt
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Datenschutz             Impressum

Spiele im 1 gegen 1 entscheiden

Praktische Trainingskonzepte

  • Welche 1 gg. 1 Situationen gibt es?

  • Coachingpunkte für Angreifer und Verteidiger

  • 1 gg. 1 als Konditionstraining

  • Trainingsformen zum taktischen 1 gg. 1

  • 1 gg. 1 im mannschaftstaktischen Kontext

  • 1 gg. 1 Wettbewerbe

Autor: Steven Turek

Redaktion: Peter Schreiner

Layout: Oliver Schreiner

Herausgeber: Institut für Jugendfußball

Seiten: 48

Abbildungen: 36

Vorwort von Steven Turek

 

Liebe Trainerinnen, Liebe Trainer,

 

in der Ausbildung von technischen und taktischen Fähigkeiten beobachte ich häufig, wie Fußballtrainer darauf Wert legen, dass Spieler Fähigkeiten und Verhaltensweisen im Training zeigen. Wir Trainer sollten uns allerdings viel häufiger die Frage stellen „Kann der Spieler diese Fähigkeit auch im Spiel abrufen!“. Wie häufig beobachten wir, dass Spieler im Training in der Lage sind, gute Aktionen zu zeigen, im Spiel davon aber nicht mehr viel zu erkennen ist? Für individualtaktische Verhaltensweisen in der Offensive und Defensive geben wir dann häufig den Spielern die Schuld. Doch hat der Spieler wirklich Schuld? Ruft der Spieler vielleicht genau das ab, was trainiert wurde, nur war das Training zu weit entfernt vom eigentlichen Spiel? Wie oft haben wir frontales 1 gegen 1 trainiert, aber Situationen mit dem Rücken zum Tor vernachlässigt? In welchen Abständen trainieren wir 1 gegen 1 im Training und in welchen Abständen kommt 1 gegen 1 im Spiel vor?

In diesem Praktischen Trainingskonzept versuche ich einige Aspekte in Bezug auf 1 gegen 1 Situationen aufzuschlüsseln! Dabei gehe ich zu Beginn auf die Bedeutung des Abstands ein und versuche Anregungen zu geben, warum gruppen- und mannschaftstaktische Elemente wichtig für ein erfolgreiches 1 gegen 1 sind. In der Folge liefere ich bekannte Coaching Tipps für unterschiedliche 1 gegen 1 Situationen und ergänze sie mit eigenen Coachings. Vor dem über 30 Seiten großen Praxisteil mit unterschiedlichsten Spielformen, Coachings und Variationen, gehe ich auf das grundsätzliche Coaching von 1 gegen 1 Situationen ein und liefere Anhaltspunkte, wie sie genutzt werden können, um gezielt konditionell zu arbeiten!

Ich hoffe mit diesem Praktischen Trainingskonzept einen Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung eines der wichtigsten Themen im Fußball zu liefern und wünsche allen Lesern viel Spaß beim Lesen und Ausprobieren!

Steven Turek

1 gg. 1 effektiv trainieren (Ausschnitt)

1 gegen 1 als Konditionstraining 

Der Erfolg einer Spielformen steht in einem großen Zusammenhang mit Art und Weise, wie der Trainer diese steuert! So kann er durch Provokationsregeln, Linien, Feldgröße und Feldform (u.v.m.) gezielt einzelne Aspekte ansteuern und coachen. Dies gilt allerdings nicht nur für taktische oder technische Schwerpunkte, sondern auch für konditionelle Schwerpunkte!

Um in Spielformen zum 1 gegen 1 konditionelle Schwerpunkte gezielt anzusteuern, stehen dem Trainer zwei Steuerungselemente zur Verfügung: die Spielzeit (und somit Belastungsdauer) und die Feldgröße. Gerade in 1 gegen 1 Spielformen, die eher einen wetteifernden Charakter haben (im Gegensatz zu taktischen Schwerpunkten, die spielnah in Bezug auf Raumgröße bzw. erholt [ausreichende Pause] absolviert werden sollten) können diese Steuerungselemente gezielt eingesetzt werden.

 

Spielzeit: Je kürzer die Spielzeit gehalten wird, desto eher sind Spieler in der Lage eine maximale Explosivität in die Aktion zu legen und zu trainieren. Je länger die Spielzeit angelegt ist, desto eher müssen Spieler gegen Ermüdung ankämpfen und aus selbiger heraus Aktionen ausführen. Damit werden nicht nur konditionelle Fähigkeiten trainiert, sondern auch Mentalität und Willensbildung! Bei der Planung der Spielzeit spielt nicht nur die reine Belastungszeit, sondern auch die Erholungsphase eine entscheidende Rolle! Faustregel: Ist ein Spieler nicht (mehr) außer Atem, ist er (nahezu) vollständig erholt! Der Trainer kann somit genau steuern, wann er seinen Spieler in die nächste Belastung schickt.

 

Feldgröße: Je enger und kleiner ein Spielfeld (gerade im 1 gegen 1!) gestaltet ist, desto eher befinden sich Spieler auch in direkten körperlichen Auseinandersetzungen („In-Fight“), weil der Raum kein Ausweichen oder Wegsprinten zulässt. Je weiter und größer ein Spielfeld gefasst ist, desto kommt es zu Sprintduellen und Spieler müssen generell größere Strecken laufen. Trainer sind also in der Lage, Räume für ihre Spieler zu kreieren, um gezielt einen In-Fight Situationen, Sprints bzw. Bewegungsgeschick zu trainieren!

"If you are not obsessed with what you do - we don't speak the same language" - Kobe Bryant

1 gg. 1 Mannschaftstaktischer Kontext

 

Ablauf: In einer Spielfeldhälfte wird 6 gegen 6 plus je 2 Außenspieler gespielt. Die Außenspieler der ballbesitzenden Mannschaft und die jeweiligen Gegenspieler positionieren sich diagonal an den Markierungen der Außenzone (siehe Abbildung). Wird ein Außenspieler angespielt kommt es zu einer 1 gegen 1 Situation. Schafft der Spieler den Durchbruch in die Flankenzone, spielt er ohne Druck eine Hereingabe. Löst der Spieler das 1 gegen 1 in Richtung Zentrum (über die rote Linie), darf er ohne Gegnerdruck auf das Tor abschließen. Tore sind auch ohne Außenanspiel erlaubt. Tore nach einer Aktion über außen, zählen 3-fach.

 

Coaching: Der Außenspieler soll sich mit dem ersten Kontakt einen Vorteil verschaffen und den Ball in die Mitte oder die Linie entlang mitnehmen.

 

Variation: Dribbelt ein Außenspieler ins Zentrum, wird 7 gegen 6 im Zentrum gespielt – Überzahlspiel statt freiem Abschluss!

6_gegen_6_mit_Flügelzonen.jpg
Vorübung - 1 gg. 1 andeuten

 

Ablauf: Die zentralen Spieler oben und unten dribbeln gleichzeitig die jeweiligen Dummies an. Mit diesem Dribbling lösen sich die äußeren Spieler und bekommen (1), nach einer Finte (1) und dem Pass (2), den Ball. Mit dem Ball dribbeln sie ihrerseits auf ihre Dummies zu, spielen ihn (3) aus und spielen den Ball in die Tiefe (4). Die äußeren Spieler laufen ihrem Ball nach, während die Spieler, die die Aktion starten, auf die jeweils andere Seite wechseln (3).

 

Coaching: Darauf achten, dass die Spieler ihre Finte oder Körpertäuschung im richtigen Abstand zum Dummie ausführen. Spieler an den Außenpositionen sollen darüber hinaus schon mit dem ersten Kontakt bewusst auf den Dummie zu gehen!

Raute mit dummies.jpg
1 gg. 1 Linien Challenge

Ablauf: In einem tiefen Feld mit jeweils zwei Minitoren werden drei Punktelinien markiert. Der Angreifer startet auf der Grundlinie, dem Verteidiger wird eine Punktlinie zugewiesen (im Beispiel die 2-Punkte-Linie). Auf ein Kommando startet die 1 gegen 1 Situation. Der Angreifer sammelt Punkte durch überqueren der Linien und durch ein Tor (= drei extra Punkte). Erobert der Gegner den Ball, ist die Aktion beendet. Welche Mannschaft sammelt die meisten Punkte?

 

Coaching: Der Verteidiger muss den Dribbler so weit wie möglich von den eigenen Toren fernhalten und möglichst schnell Druck auf ihn ausüben.

 

Variation: Nach einer Balleroberung darf auch der Verteidiger Punkte sammeln (entsprechend der Linien + drei Punkte für ein Tor).

Punktelinien.jpg