Coach2 Logo
Questions, Help and More
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Privacy Policy             Imprint

Creative Games & Competitions

German Trainings Concepts

  • 10 Drills for every Moment of the Game

  • 10 Drills to vary the Level of Difficulty

  • 10 attractive Competitions - Score Goals and withstand Pressure

Author: Steven Turek & Jonas Stephan

Edited by: Peter Schreiner

Layout: Oliver Schreiner

Publisher: Institut für Jugendfußball

Pages: 48

Illustration: 36

Prologue by Steven Turek

 

Dear Coaching-Colleagues,

 

Controlling, coaching and varying exercises and drills – arts and crafts at the same time. A small change in the rules, the implementation of a variation and the previous drill is completely different, with a different emphasis on priorities and a different art to play. One of the reasons to write this eBook is to give coaches practical ideas on how to manipulate and control various drills and deal with different priorities in them. Based on 30 drills for a 4 vs 4, we reveal and demonstrate creative ideas. Some echo a reduced 11 vs 11, some vary the level of difficulty and some present attractive competitions and contests.

Many coaches link the drill 4 vs 4 to youth soccer. A clear situation, a close distance towards the goal and many ball touches are only a few advantages (on the following pages you will find many more). However, all ideas presented in this book can be transferred to greater exercises up to an 11 vs 11. Further, it is also possible to combine different ideas into other contexts and apply them on other exercises, so that a variety of training ideas and possibilities to control exercises is created. Thus, you can close tactical exercises up with an attractive competition or specifically increase the intensity and the level of difficulty by adding certain rules. Therefore, all presented drills and exercises can be executed in every age group and performed with all players of different levels.

Presumed basic principles help you to include all the ten drills of every chapter into your own training routine and coach them. Little cues and remarks support you in finding other variations, understanding the game context even better or recognize and implement possible detailed coaching’s.

We trust to provide you suggestions and inspiration for your own training routine and hope you will enjoy reading, trying out and shaping exercises yourself.

Jonas Stephan & Steven Turek

Creative Drills and Competitions

Zones behind the Goal for Wing Players

 

Organization: The respective offensive utility players can be included into the play. Either with a pass into the feet, then they can continue the play with up to two touches or with a pass, which they are allowed to head to behind the goal.

Coaching: The utility players must recognize, when they need to be open for a flat pass and when to take the opportunity to sprint into the depth. The situation on the ball is crucial to this decision (pressure on the ball carrier yes/no?, is he able to pass yes/no?).

Variation: The utility players get a guideline set (only passes into the feet or into the run or different guidelines for different players). If a utility player is introduced into the play from behind the goal, he reenters the field and plays with the same team now into the different direction of play until the ball is lost.

1 - 4 gegen 4 mit Hintertorzone ST.jpg

Match Situation: The utility players act like wing players, which react according to the situation on the ball. Moreover, gap passes are demanded as well as chip balls to reach the sprinting player.

Different Rules for Neutral Players

Organization: Behind each side of the regular goals, one mini-goal with an orange marker is positioned. In the field, two different neutral players are involved into the play (orange and purple). The neutral player with the orange jersey can prepare finishes onto the outer mini-goals, whereas the purple neutral player can prepare finishes onto the regular goals.

Coaching: The players are supposed to think with every pass to a neutral player, what the next situation could look like, not only based on the game context, but with the knowledge of the assigned rule to that specific neutral player.

Variation: Create different rules for different neutral player (offensive as well as defensive).

Game Context: While in the 11 vs 11 every player makes use of all possibilities, in this exercise the neutral players only have limited options to act. Thus, this exercise has a higher level of demand than regular competition.

Different Rules fo neutral players
Jokerball

Organization: Only the player with the tennis ball in his hand is allowed to score. Each team has one tennis ball throwing among each other. The opposing team can intercept the ball, but needs to directly lay it on the floor.

Coaching: The players are challenged to coordinate two balls. Thereby, they must head into the gaps and aim for passing options with two different balls.

Variation: Goals can also be scored if one does not have a tennis ball in his hands – but that would count only one-fold. Goals scored with the tennis ball in the hands count three-fold.

Joker Ball

Logo transparent.png
Fragen, Hilfe und Kontakt
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Datenschutz             Impressum

Kreative Spielformen & Wettkämpfe

Praktische Trainingskonzepte

  • 10 Spielformen für alle Spielphasen (Ballbesitz, Ballverlust, Ballbesitz Gegner, Ballgewinn)

  • 10 Spielformen zu Variation des Anforderungsniveaus

  • 10 attraktive Wettkämpfe - Ziele erreichen und Druck aushalten

Autor: Steven Turek & Jonas Stephan

Redaktion: Peter Schreiner

Layout: Oliver Schreiner

Herausgeber: Institut für Jugendfußball

Seiten: 48

Abbildungen: 36

Vorwort von Steven Turek &  Jonas Stephan

 

Liebe Trainerinnen, Liebe Trainer,

 

Spielformen steuern, coachen und variieren - das ist Kunst und Handwerk zugleich. Eine kleine Änderung in den Regeln, das Nutzen einer Variation und aus einer Spielform wird in wenigen Schritten eine komplett andere, mit anderen Schwerpunkten und anderem Spielerverhalten. Um den handwerklichen Teil unterschiedlicher Steuerungselemente praktisch darzustellen, haben wir dieses Heft verfasst. Anhand von 30 Spielformen zum 4 gegen 4 zeigen wir kreative Ideen zu Spielformen, die das reduzierte 11 gegen 11 wiedergeben, solche die den Schwierigkeitsgrad variieren, sowie attraktive Wettkämpfe und Wettbewerbe.

Viele Trainer verbinden Spielformen im 4 gegen 4 mit Kinder- und Jugendfußball. Viele Ballkontakte, übersichtliche Situationen und viele Erfolgserlebnisse durch tornahe Aktionen sind nur ein paar der Vorteile (weitere finden Sie auf den folgenden Seiten). Trotzdem lassen sich alle Ideen in diesem Heft universal auch auf größere Spielerzahlen bis hin zum 11 gegen 11 übertragen. Möglich ist aber nicht nur ein Übertrag einzelner Trainingsideen in andere Kontexte, sondern auch eine Kombination unterschiedlicher kreativer Ideen ist problemlos möglich und bietet so unendliche Trainings- und Steuerungsmöglichkeiten. So können Sie taktische Spielformen mit einem attraktiven Wettkampf abschließen oder gezielt die Intensität erhöhen, in dem Sie Zusatzregeln nutzen, die den Schwierigkeitsgrad erhöht. Somit sind die gezeigten Spielformen etwas für alle Alter- sowie Niveaustufen.

Vorangestellte Grundsätze helfen Ihnen, die zehn Spielformen eines jeden Kapitels besser in Ihren Trainingsprozess einzuordnen und zu coachen. Kleine Tipps und Anmerkungen unterstützen Sie, weitere Variationen zu finden, den Spielkontext besser zu verstehen oder mögliche Detailcoachings zu erkennen und einzusetzen.

Wir hoffen, Ihnen Anregungen und Inspiration für Ihr Training liefern zu können und wünschen viel Spaß beim Lesen, Ausprobieren und selber gestalten.

Jonas Stephan und Steven Turek

Kreative Spielformen & Wettkämpfe (Ausschnitt)

4 gegen 4 mit Hintertorzone

Ablauf: Die jeweils offensiven Anspieler können in das Spiel einbezogen werden. Entweder mit einem Pass in den Fuß, dann dürfen sie das Spiel mit zwei Kontakten fortsetzen oder mit einem Zuspiel, das sie in der Hintertorzone erlaufen.

 

Coaching: Die Anspieler erkennen wann sie für ein flaches Zuspiel erreichbar sein müssen und wann sie die Gelegenheit nutzen können, um in die Tiefe zu sprinten. Entscheidend hierfür ist die Situation am Ball (Druck auf den Ballführer ja/nein, kann er spielen ja/nein).

 

Variation: Anspieler bekommen eine feste Vorgabe (ausschließlich Zuspiele in den Fuß oder in den Lauf oder unterschiedliche Vorgaben für unterschiedliche Anspieler). Wird ein Anspieler in der Hintertorzone ins Spiel gebracht, kehrt er ins Feld zurück und spielt mit derselben Mannschaft nun in anderer Spielrichtung bis der Ball verloren geht.

1 - 4 gegen 4 mit Hintertorzone ST.jpg

Spielbezug: Die Anspieler agieren wie Außenspieler, die auf die Situation am Ball reagieren. Ebenfalls sind Schnittstellenbälle, sowie Chipbälle gefordert, um den sprintenden Spieler zu erreichen.   

Regeln für neutrale Spieler

Ablauf: Hinter den Großtoren befinden sich auf jeder Seite noch zwei Minitore mit orangenen Markierungen. Im Feld spielen zwei unterschiedliche Neutrale mit (orange und violett). Der orangene Neutrale darf Tor auf die Minitore außerhalb des Feldes vorbereiten, während der violette Spieler Tore auf das Großtor vorbereitet.

 

Coaching: Die Spieler sollen sich bei jedem Anspiel eines neutralen Spielers überlegen, wie die entsprechende Folgesituation aussehen kann, nicht nur anhand der Spielsituation, sondern auch anhand der Regel für die neutralen Spieler.

 

Variation: Unterschiedlichste Regeln für die neutralen Spieler entwerfen (offensiv wie defensiv).

Spielniveau: Während im 11 gegen 11 alle Spieler alle Möglichkeiten haben, ergeben sich in dieser Spielform für die neutralen Spieler eingeschränkte Möglichkeiten. Damit ist diese Spielform schwerer als der eigentliche Wettkampf gestaltet. 

12 - zwei Neutrale Anspieler mit Sonderr
Jokerball

Ablauf: Tore erzielen darf nur der Spieler, der den Tennisball in den Händen hält. Jede Mannschaft besitzt einen Tennisball, den sie sich zuwirft. Das gegnerische Team darf den Ball abfange, muss ihn aber direkt auf den Boden legen.

 

Coaching: Spieler sind gefordert zwei Bälle zu koordinieren. Dabei müssen sie Lücken und Anspielmöglichkeiten mit zwei unterschiedlichen Bällen zu realisieren.

 

Variation: Tore dürfen ebenfalls erzielt werden, wenn kein Tennisball in Händen gehalten wird – zählen dann einfach. Tore mit Tennisball in der Hand zählen dreifach.    

28_-_4_gegen_4_mit_Zusatzbällen.jpg