Coach2 Logo
Questions, Help and More
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Privacy Policy             Imprint

Steven Turek

in Bulgaria

Coaching Course for Pro and Academy Coaches

MORE THAN 100 COACHES LISTENED TO A LECTURE ON DIFFERENT ATTACKING STYLES AGAINST THE BACK 4 AND BACK 5 CHAIN

"The own tactics also depends to a large extent on the opponent," said Steven Turek within his speech. "We can not believe that ideas against a back 4-chain work equally well against back 5-chains". The core elements of his ideas described the current U16 coach of Hannover 96 in theory and practice. "Implementing fundamental strategies in different and variably principles is key," says Turek, who described the exact difference in the behavior between the chains against the back 4 and 5 in the next step. Not only did translator dr. Nestor Yourouow help him, but also different video scenes from top football. "Just because a coach does not have the player level, does not mean that basic principles of the game do not apply," Turek clarified the meaning of his remarks. "When two top teams compete, it's easy to see what works better and what not in general. This is then packaged in strategies and principles and can be used in training."

Not the drill itself is decisive...

 

On the basis of small sided games the 27-year-old showed that the selection of drills is indeed important, "but it is more important to rediscover and provoke the principles shown earlier." So Turek used a simple 1 on 1 game drill and changed the entire context with just a few nuances. "One would be a behavior against a back 4, the other against a back 5". He also underlined that it was important to give the players a context, but also the participants understood the demonstration intuitively better because of the theory ahead. "Making the connection to the actual game again and again, so that players know what they are currently working on is key," Turek concluded his demonstration under applause.

Voices

"Making the connection to the actual game again and again, so that players know what they are currently working on is key"

— Steven Turek

Trivia

There were different first-class and academy trainers from Bulgaria - the most prominent participants were Ilja Gruew (head coach MSV Duisburg), as well as the head of football teaching in Bulgaria dr. Yuri Nikolov. A total of six nations were represented at the seminar. In addition to Steven Turek, Peter Schreiner (gap passes), Matthias Nowak (Technical Training), Jens Lang (Exerlights) and Nikolay Iliev (Life Kinetic and Organizer) presented. Further presence from Germany was created by Taktifol, the company based in the Pfalz sponsored a StarterSet for each participant.

Logo transparent.png
Fragen, Hilfe und Kontakt
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Datenschutz             Impressum

Steven Turek

in Bulgarien

Theorie und Praxis für Profi- und Akademie Trainer

Über 100 Trainer hören Vortrag über unterschiedliche Strategien gegen 4er und 5er Ketten

„Die eigene Taktik hängt auch zu einem großen Teil vom Gegner ab“, so Steven Turek innerhalb seiner Theorie. „Wir dürfen nicht glauben, dass Ideen gegen eine 4er Kette ebenso gut auch gegen 5er Ketten funktionieren“. Die Kernelemente seiner Ideen beschrieb der aktuelle U16 Trainer von Hannover 96 in Theorie und Praxis. „Grundsätzliche Strategien in unterschiedlichen Prinzipien variabel umsetzen ist der Schlüssel“, so Turek, der im nächsten Schritt den genauen Unterschied im Verhalten zwischen den Ketten gegen 4er und 5er Kette beschrieb. Dabei halfen ihm nicht nur Übersetzer Dr. Nestor Yourouow, sondern auch unterschiedliche Szenen aus dem Top-Fußball. „Nur weil ein Trainer nicht das Spielerniveau zur Verfügung hat, heißt das nicht, dass grundsätzliche Prinzipien des Spiels nicht gelten“, machte Turek die Bedeutung seiner Ausführungen deutlich „wenn zwei absolute Top-Mannschaften gegeneinander antreten kann man gut erkennen, was grundsätzlich besser funktioniert und was nicht. Das verpackt man dann in Strategien und Prinzipien und kann ins Training gehen.“

Nicht die Spielform entscheidet...

Anhand von beliebigen Kleinspielformen zeigte der 27 jährige, dass die Auswahl der Spielform zwar wichtig ist, „aber es vor allem darauf ankommt die vorher gezeigten Prinzipien wiederzukennen und zu provozieren“. So nutzte Turek eine simple 1 gegen 1 Spielform und veränderte mit nur wenigen Änderungen den kompletten Kontext. „Das eine wäre ein Verhalten gegen 4er Kette, das andere gegen 5er Kette“. Des weiteren Unterstrich er, dass es wichtig sei den Spielern eine Zielstellung zu liefern, aber auch die Teilnehmer verstanden nach der Theorie intuitiv besser worum es in den unterschiedlichen Formen geht. „Immer wieder den Bezug zum großen Spiel herzustellen, damit Spieler jeder Zeit wissen woran sie aktuell arbeiten, ist der Schlüssel“, so beendete Turek unter Applaus seine Demonstration.

Stimmen

"Immer wieder den Bezug zum großen Spiel herzustellen...ist der Schlüssel"

— Steven Turek

Interessantes

Zu Gast waren unterschiedliche Erstliga- und Akademietrainer aus Bulgarien - prominenteste Teilnehmer waren Ilja Gruew (Cheftrainer MSV Duisburg), sowie der Leiter der Fußballlehrerausbildung in Bulgarien Dr. Yuri Nikolov. Insgesamt sechs Nationen waren beim Seminar vertreten. Neben Steven Turek präsentierten Peter Schreiner (Schnittstellenball), Matthias Nowak (Techniktraining), Jens Lang (Exerlights) und Nikolay Iliev (Life Kinetic und Organisator). Weitere Präsenz aus Deutschland entstand durch Taktifol, die in der Pfalz angesiedelte Firma sponserte für jeden Teilnehmer ein StarterSet.