Coach2 Logo
Questions, Help and More
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Privacy Policy             Imprint

Fundamental Attacking Strategies

German Top Level Tactics

  • Tactical Principles

  • Analysis of Game Situations

  • Practices and How to Coach Them

Author: Steven Turek

With Help from: Ralf Peter

Edited by: Peter Schreiner

Layout: Oliver Schreiner

Translation: Tjorben Becker

Publisher: Institut für Jugendfußball

Pages: 62 Pictures: 58

Prologue by Ralf Peter

 

Dear Coaching-Colleagues,

 

the soccer-game today is as seen from a defensive point of view, shaped by the ball-orientated defending. The defensive chain of four players is not even in the lower leagues a sensation anymore. Spaces to play shrink and thus, the attacking play is made more difficult. Therefore, it is important to create strategies against tight defensive formations. But even sophisticated attacking strategies only function if certain fundamental principles are well developed. Eminently important for this purpose is it to cleverly open and use spaces and passing-lanes. This includes individual technical skills and abilities as well as a developed and aligned group-tactical behavior.

The idea behind this booklet: Based on definite match-situations, solutions will be presented which can be trained in small groups as well as in a complex exercise.

I came to know Steven Turek as a young talented coach. It was my pleasure to help him converting the idea and accompanying him with the creation of this eBook. It contains and provides knowledge of tactical analyses and attractive exercises usable for coaches of all levels.

We hope that the eBook contributes to the improvement of your team’s performance.

 

Enjoy reading

wishes Ralf Peter

Fundamental Attacking Strategies

 

Receiving and Passing as Foundations!

The illustrated solutions are based on flat passes. This demands high passing-skills of all players. As a basic principle, every pass shall be played as sharp as possible (pace of playing), but as soft as necessary (teammate must be able to control the ball safely). All passes shall be precisely passed into the ball-away foot or slightly into the forerun, depending on the current situation of the receiver.

If the ball receiving player has wide space in front, the pass optimally comes into the forerun in order to achieve the highest pace possible.

Initial Dribbling Instead of Passing from a Standing Position!

 

In order to ensure a save combination play, it is necessary for the players without ball as well as for the ball carrier to regularly create situations in numerical advantage. If the ball possessing player has wide space in front, it is advisable to conquer this free space in a fast dribbling. Thereby, the ball carrier is supposed to dribble as long as possible towards an opponent. Then, he passes in the last possible moment the ball to his teammate without any risk (last-minute-pass). This results in the situation that the opponent is not able to instantly pressure on the ball receiver. Additionally, the passing player is already in movement which leads to a higher passing-quality. Furthermore, he is able to use the dynamic in order to re-offer again to play for example an one-two combination.

Tactical Principles: Fundamental Attacking Strategies

Regularly Attacking the Depth

 

There is a great chance to create goal-scoring chances if one attacks the in-between spaces of the last two defensive chains of the opponent. If a player receives the ball in an open position in that specific space, he has the possibility to dribble towards the last defensive chain, play final passes or finish himself. One opens up this space by attacking the last defensive line. Especially if the ball is situated on one of the wings (and the ball carrier is not situated under pressure), there is a realistic option to play the ball behind the defensive chain (illustration above - red arrow). This danger leads to the dropping back of the chain. In turn, space between the lines is created. This space is usable as for example by another forward or an up moving midfielder.

Attention: Against a team fundamentally defending deep into the own half, this is only a limited option.

Übungsform Passwege öffnen und nutzen
Variation Passing Drill # 15

The players B, C and D open the central area. B is passed to and directly plays to C. C forwards the ball to D, who again plays to B. B passes the ball into the depth to E. The aim is exclusive one-touch play. The focus in the coaching lays on the open position towards the ball. Change of the outside-players with the inside-players after 5 (10,15) combinations or one (2,3) minute.

Exercise 2.4: 7 v 8 After Long Ball

Organization: In one half of the pitch is being played 7 v 8. The ball is introduced by one of the center backs, who play a high ball to the ball-distant side. The outside-zones serve as an orientation for the blueteam (first with the high ball are they allowed to enter the zone and defend). If the blueteam gains possession of the ball, they counterattack on the mini-goals.

Coaching: The outside-zones serve Redas well as orientation to always position one of the wing-players (wing-back or wing-player of the midfield) in that zone. The other player occupies the in-between space towards the center.

Variation: Center backs are allowed to play flat passes to the ball-near wing-backs and among each other freely. Free Play: 7 v 8 with the played high ball without rules in the zones.

Trainingsform 7 gegn 8

Logo transparent.png
Fragen, Hilfe und Kontakt
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Datenschutz             Impressum

Erfolgreich Passwege öffnen und nutzen

Aktuelle Taktik Trends

  • Taktische Analysen

  • Spiellösungen

  • Trainingsformen und Coaching

Autor: Steven Turek

Fachliche Beratung: Ralf Peter

Redaktion: Peter Schreiner

Layout: Oliver Schreiner

Herausgeber: Institut für Jugendfußball

Seiten: 62

Abbildungen: 58

VORWORT VON RALF PETER (TAKTIKEXPERTE UND DFB AUSBILDER)

 

Liebe Trainerinnen, Liebe Trainer,

 

das heutige Fußballspiel ist aus defensiver Sicht vom ballorientierten Verteidigen gekennzeichnet. Die Viererkette ist selbst in unteren Spielklassen keine Sensation mehr. Spielräume werden immer mehr verengt und das Offensivspiel dadurch erschwert. Deshalb ist es wichtig, Spielstrategien gegen diese Abwehrformationen zu entwickeln. Doch selbst ausgeklügelte Offensivstrategien funktionieren nur, wenn bestimmte Grundverhaltensweisen gut entwickelt sind. Ganz besonders wichtig ist dabei, Räume und Passwege taktisch klug zu öffnen und zu nutzen. Dies beinhaltet individuelle technisch-taktische Fertigkeiten und Fähigkeiten und darüber hinaus ein gut ausgebildetes und aufeinander abgestimmtes gruppentaktisches Verhalten. 

Basierend auf konkreten Spielsituationen, werden in dieser Serie Lösungsvorschläge vorgestellt und diese dann in kleinen Gruppen oder auch sehr komplex trainiert. 

 

Ich habe Steven Turek als talentierten jungen Trainer kennengelernt. Gerne habe ich ihn bei der Umsetzung dieser Idee unterstützt und bei der Erstellung eines Hefts begleitet, das sehr gute taktische Analysen und attraktive Trainingsformen für Trainer unterschiedlichster Leistungsstufen enthält.

Wir hoffen, dass dieses Heft dazu beiträgt, dass Ihre Mannschaft demnächst die Passwege noch besser öffnet und effektiver nutzt. 

 

Viel Spaß beim Lesen wünscht Ralf Peter

PASSWEGE ERFOLGREICH ÖFFNEN UND NUTZEN (Ausschnitt)

 

Ballannahme und Passspiel als Grundlage!

 

In den präsentierten Lösungen gehen wir überwiegend von flachen Pässen aus. Dies erfordert ein qualitativ hochwertiges Passspiel. Die Pässe sollen grundsätzlich so hart wie möglich (Spieltempo), aber so weich wie nötig (Mitspieler muss in der Lage sein, den Ball zu kontrollieren) gespielt werden. Jeder Pass sollte präzise in den ballfernen Fuß oder leicht in den Vorlauf gespielt werden, abhängig von der Spielsituation.

Hat der Passempfänger einen freien Raum vor sich, sollte der Pass weiter in den Vorlauf gespielt werden, um ein maximal mögliches Tempo zu erzielen.

 

Andribbeln statt Abspiel aus dem Stand!

 

Um einen sicheres Kombinationsspiel zu gewährleisten, ist es notwendig, dass die Spieler ohne Ball, aber auch der Spieler mit Ball regelmäßig Überzahlsituationen schaffen. Hat der Ballbesitzer einen freien Raum vor sich, so ist es ratsam, diesen Raum mit einem Tempodribbling zu überwinden. Er dribbelt dabei so lange wie möglich auf einen Gegenspieler zu. Dann spielt er den Ball im letzten Moment ohne Risiko ab (Last-Moment-Pass). Dies sorgt dafür, dass der angedribbelte Gegenspieler den Passempfänger nicht sofort unter Druck setzen kann. Zusätzlich ist der Passspieler in Bewegung, was zu einer höheren Passqualität führt. Außerdem kann er die Dynamik nutzen, um sich im Anschluss wieder freizulaufen (z.B. Doppelpass).

TAKTISCHE GRUNDLAGEN: PASSWEGE ÖFFNEN UND NUTZEN

Regelmäßig die Tiefe attackieren!

 

Man kann sehr gut Torchancen herausspielen, wenn man zwischen die beiden Ketten der abwehrenden Mannschaft läuft. Kommt ein Spieler in diesem Raum in offener Spielstellung in Ballbesitz, hat er die Möglichkeit anzudribbeln, finale Pässe zu spielen oder zu schießen. Man öffnet diesen Raum, indem man die Kette anläuft. Besonders, wenn sich der Ball auf dem Flügel befindet (und der Ballführer nicht unter Druck steht), ist es eine realistische Option, den Ball hinter die Kette zu spielen (Abbildung oben – roter Pfeil). Diese Gefahr sorgt für ein Fallen der Kette. Dies öffnet wiederum Raum zwischen den Ketten. Dieser Raum kann durch einen weiteren Stürmer oder einen nachrückenden Mittelfeldspieler genutzt werden.

Achtung: Gegen eine Mannschaft, die grundsätzlich tief steht, ist dies nur bedingt eine realistische Option.

Übungsform Passwege öffnen und nutzen
VARIATION ZUR GRUNDPASSFORM: PASSWEGE ÖFFNEN UND NUTZEN

Variation 15: Die Spieler B, C und D öffnen das Zentrum. B wird angespielt, spielt direkt auf C. C leitet den Ball auf C weiter, der den Ball wieder auf B spielt. B spielt den Ball in die Tiefe auf E. Ziel ist ausschließliches Direktspiel. Coachingschwerpunkt ist die offene Stellung zum Ball. Wechsel der Innenspieler mit Außenspielern nach 5 (10,15) Aktionen oder einer (2,3) Minute.

SPIELFORM: 7 GEGEN 8 NACH FLUGBALL

Ablauf: In einer Spielfeldhälfte wird 7 gegen 8 gespielt. Der Ball wird durch einen der beiden Innenverteidiger mit einem hohen Zuspiel auf die ballferne Seite ins Spiel gebracht. Die Außenzonen dienen der Begrenzung für die blaue Mannschaft (erst mit dem gespielten Flugball dürfen sie in die Zone eindringen und verteidigen). Erobert die blaue Mannschaft den Ball, kontern sie auf die Minitore (11 und 9).

 

Coaching: Rot dienen die Außenzonen als Orientierung, jeweils einer der beiden Außenspieler (Außenverteidiger und äußerer Mittelfeldspieler) soll die Zone besetzen, der anderen besetzt den Halbraum zur Mitte.

 

Variation: Innenverteidiger dürfen flache Zuspiele auf die ballnahen Außenverteidiger und untereinander frei spielen. Freies Spiel: 7 gegen 8 mit dem gespielten Flugball ohne Zonenregel

Trainingsform 7 gegn 8